Blog Archives

BFL Div 2

Donaghmore Ashbourne v Na Fianna BFL Div 2 HT Na Fianna 0-02 Donaghmore Ashbourne 1-05 FT Na Fianna 1-08 Donaghmore Ashbourne 1-08 Donaghmore Ashbourne Team M Davis, G Sweeney, M Finn, M Donnelly, M Quinn, N Moran, J Giles, T Dreaper, A McElearney, A O’Connor, J McKeown, C Wall, K Fitzsimons, O Bobbett, C O’Rourke

Read More…

Don Ash Div 1A FL

Crucial goals close door on League final appearance. Date: 17th July 2015 Venue: Dunboyne Referee: Richard Morris   Full Time: St. Peter’s Dunboyne 2-09 Donaghmore Ashbourne 1-10 Half Time: St. Peter’s Dunboyne 1-08 Donaghmore Ashbourne 1-03   There is a saying in Gaelic games that “goals win games” and this was certainly the case when

Read More…

Donaghmore Ashbourne vs Seneschalstown

A goal from Michael Deegan’s lofted centre 10 minutes from time was enough to give Donaghmore/Ashbourne a crucial third round SFC victory over Seneschalstown at Stamullen today. Seneschalstown were ahead by 0-6 to 0-5 at the interval after playing with the wind and were boosted further when Donaghmore/Ashbourne were reduced to 14 after Darragh McGovern

Read More…