CLG Domhach Mor Cill Dheaglain (Donaghmore/Ashbourne GAA) is located in the town of Ashbourne in County Meath.

The club was founded in 1923 in Donaghmore townland 3km south of Ashbourne. The club won three Meath Senior Football Championship in 1927, 1928 and 1942.

The team was founded under the name Donaghmore but renamed Donaghmore/Ashbourne in 1996 to reflect the increased number of players and supporters from Ashbourne. In 2006 the club moved from it’s previous home in The Wooten to new premises in Killegland West in Ashbourne.

In more recent times the club has had sucess at Junior and Intermediate levels and currently has 45 teams competing at Football, Hurling, Ladies Football and Camogie.


Meath Senior Football Championship: 1927, 1928, 1942
Meath Intermediate Football Championship: 1938, 1950, 1959, 2007
Feis Cup Winners: 1938, 1950, 1959
Meath Junior Football Champions; 1971
Meath Intermediate Hurling Championship: 1976
Meath Junior Hurling Championship: 1974, 1994
Meath Junior 2 Hurling Championship: 1989, 2009
Meath Intermediate Camogie Championship: 2010

DSCF3128 DSCF3147 DSCF3137 DSCF3135 DSCF3159 DSCF3158 DSCF3153 DSCF3147 DSCF3137 DSCF3141 DSCF3145 DSCF3153 DSCF3157 DSCF3139 DSCF3163 DSCF3136 DSCF3149 DSCF3140 DSCF3166 DSCF3130 DSCF3155

Our Sponsors