B League Division 1 Donaghmore Ashbourne qualify for League Final

Donaghmore Ashbourne qualified for the B League Division 1 Final after winning their home match v Ratoath on Wednesday evening in Ashbourne.

In  an entertaining match played in greasy conditions the Donaghmore Ashbourne 2nd team won the game 4.13 to 3.12 to secure their place in the final against St. Peters Dunboyne.

Donaghmore Ashbourne team: Sean Hogan, Aaron McLoughlin, Tadg Kelly,  Jack McCarney, Ryan Bannon, Declan Healy, David Carr, Conor Carey, Chris Brady, Luke Wilson, Kevin Lanigan, Leo Reilly, Faolan Smith, Andrew Tormey, Donagh O’Donnell.

Subs: Cathal Field for Lanigan, Kevin Fenton for O’Donnell, Simon Wilson for Brady, Chris Twomey for Bannon, Killian Hogan for Kelly




The 3rd team are due to play their last league match v Clann na Gael in Athboy on Thursday 11th July at 19:45 where a win will secure them a place in the B League Division 3 Final.

All support welcome.