Match Report JDFC 2nd Rd Donaghmore Ashbourne v St Peters Dunboyne

Donaghmore Ashbourne v Dunboyne

Junior D Championship 2nd Round

23/04/19 at 8.15pm in Ashbourne


Donaghmore Ashbourne put in a brave and battling performance to lose by a point to St Peters Dunboyne. Leading 6 to 2 at half time Dunboyne managed to get a crucial goal to swing the tie their way and won by the minimum despite Donaghmore Ashbourne pushing them all the way, 1.08 to 0.10


Donaghmore Ashbourne Team:

Matt Davis, Brian Egan, Sam Dobbins, Luke Adams, Dylan Morrissey, Mick McCabe, Pat Dennehy, Josh Waters, Danny Clarke, Cormac McGahan, Joe Merry, Colm O’Toole, Keith McCarthy, Eoin Caffrey, Shane O’Sullivan

Liam Byrne for O’Sullivan, Peadar Farrell for McCarthy