Meath Football Championship Draws 2019

The draws for the Meath football championships took place on Monday 4th March 2019.
This is the last year of the current format with three teams set to be relegated from senior ahead of a new look championship in 2020. Championships are expected to start in the first weekend of April.

The senior team were drawn in Group B and are out against Summerhill in the first round. The group also includes neighbours Ratoath. The inters are drawn in Group C which mainly consists of first teams and newly promoted Dunboyne and take on Blackhall Gaels in the first round. The Junior B’s are drawn in Group C and are out against Simonstown in the first round. The group also includes old foes St Colmcilles, St Patricks and Trim.
The Junior D draw will be held in due course.

SFC Group A
Seneschalstown v O’Mahonys
Skryne v St Patricks
Gaeil Colmcille v Dunshaughlin

SFC Group B
Moynalvey v Rathkenny
Longwood v Ratoath
Donaghmore Ashbourne v Summerhill

SFC Group C
Dunboyne v Curraha
Na Fianna v St Colmcilles
Simonstown v Wolfe Tones

IFC Group A
Oldcastle v Nobber
Meath Hill v Kilmainham
Drumbaragh v Ballinlough

IFC Group B
Castletown v Syddan
St Michaels v Bective
Trim v Ballinabrackey

IFC Group C
Blackhall Gaels v Donaghmore Ashbourne
Dunboyne v Duleek Bellewstown
Walterstown v Dunderry

JFC B Group A
Slane v Boardsmill
Drumconrath v Kilbride
St Mary’s a bye

JFC B Group B
Nobber v Ratoath
Moynalvey v Dunboyne
Duleek Bellewstown a bye

JFC B Group C
St Colmcilles v St Patrick’s
Simonstown v Donaghmore Ashbourne
Trim a bye